Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH Players List, IPL Auction Price, Owner Name, Jersey T-Shirt

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Introduced in 2013, the team of Sunrisers Hyderabad is one of the most loved franchises now in the Indian Premier League 2022. The team is known for its constant competitiveness and magical drive in the game of cricket. The team represents the city of Hyderabad, the capital of Andhra Pradesh. The people of the state hold very much passion for the game and the team, did bring a cup home which offered them a chance to take extreme pride. Even though the last season has not been very good for the team and SRH has been going through a lot of fluctuations, the fans have not failed to extend their support. The team has always presented their best self on the field and with the new permutations for the squad of IPL 2022, there are many hopes for another title win. To read all the information related to the team such as Players List, their Auction Price, Name of the Owner, Jersey, Staff and much more, here in the subsequent article.

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The team of Sunrisers Hyderabad has been recently composed for the 15th edition of IPL. The team has been framed to ensure the best combination for the upcoming seasons after the mega Auction. The team owners seemed to enter the auction with a specific plan where they tried their best to execute nad some how managed top do that too. Sunsrisers were very consistent till 2020 when they failed to enter the playoffs in the last season. The inconsistency of the team came amid the captianship controversies and of course the COVID 19 pandemic. The fans are now hoping to kickstart the season on a new note with excellency and topping up the leader board. The last and only time SRH won the title was in 2016. They have made to the playoffs 6 out of 9 times and they have played 2 finals.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Logo

Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH: In a Nutshell

Name of the Team Sunrisers Hyderabad
TournamentTata Indian Premier League 2022
Game Cricket
StateAndhra Pradesh
Introduction Year 2013
Owner of the Team SUN Group
Captain of the Team Kane Williamson
Home GroundRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Head CoachTrevor Bayliss
Jersey Colour Orange and Black
Titles Won2016
Runners Up2013, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020

Owner and Staff of Sunrisers Hyderabad

The team of Sunrisers Gyderabad is owned by the SUN Group. Kalanithi Maran is the Chairman and Founder of the SUN group which also owns the SUN Network. His daughter and CEO of SRH, Kaviya Maran is found to attract most eyes as she graces the IPL events with her presence. She mostly trends during IPL due to her presence nad being the constant support of the team. She was also spotted bidding for the players on behalf of the team in Meaga Auction 2022. They debuted in the Indian Premier league in the year 2013 as they replaced the team of Deccan Chargers after a bid of Rs.85.05 crore.

CEO of SRH, Kaviya Maran
CEO of SRH, Kaviya Maran

The team of Sunrisers is managed by an efficient team of legends in the cricketing fraternity. The Director is Tom Moody who is Australian cricketer and Director of Cricket for Sri Lanka Cricket. The batting coach for the team is the legend Brian Lara while the commendable bowler, Dale Steyn is the bowling coach. The team is coached by Trevor Bayliss who is former first class cricketer and an Autralian Coach. Trevor also has an experience coaching various franchises in not only in IPL but also other leagues such as BBL.

Gujarat Titans

Captain of Hyderabad Team

Captain of Hyderabad Team, Kane Williamson
Captain of Hyderabad Team, Kane Williamson

The captian of the present team of New Zealand and the righ handed legendary batsman, Kane Williamson is currently the skipper for the team of Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL. The team was captained by Australian captain David Warner. Warner led the team to the victory in 2016 and much success in many editions of the tournament. It was in 2018, that Williamson temporarily gained the position upon the ban of Warner due to Ball Tampering episode. Later in 2019, Warner regained his post and kickstarted his mission of taking SRH to the top. However, in 2021, the team management decided to let Williamson reacting to prolonged failure of the team since 2020. Warner continued to score as a batsman but later, he was benched which led to outrage from fans worldwide. Later, the team released Warner and retained Kane for the 2022 season, annoucing him to continue as the captain.

SRH Team Players

The team of Sunrisers Hyderabad entered the Mega Auction 2022 with a purse of 68 Cr. The team only retained 3 players, Kane Williamson for a whopping of 14 Cr, Abdul Samad and Umran Malik for 4 Cr each. They had to fill a maximum of 22 slots in total and had 7 slots remaining for the overseas players. The team managed to pick up 20 more players in Auction.

SRH Team Players

Sunrisers Hyderabad Player List

The team of Sunrisers Hyderabad comprises the following players post the auction:

1.Kane WilliamsonNew ZealandBatsman14 Cr
2.Abdul SamadIndiaAll Rounder4 Cr
3.Umar MalikIndiaBowler4 Cr
4.Bhuvneshwar KumarIndiaBowler4.2 Cr
5T. NatarajanIndiaBowler4 Cr
6.Rahul TripathiIndiaBatsaman8.5 Cr
7.Shreyas GopalIndiaBowler75 L
8.Kartik TyagiIndiaBowler4 Cr
9.Priyam GargIndiaBatsman20 L
10.Washington SundarIndiaAll Rounder8.75 Cr
11.Ravikumar SamarthIndiaBatsman20 L
12.Abhishek SharmaIndiaAll Rounder6.5 Cr
13.Aiden MarkramSouth AfricaBatsman2.6 Cr
14.Nicholas PooranWest IndiesWicket Keeper Batsman10.75 Cr
15.Sean AbbottAustraliaBowler2.4 Cr
16.Romario ShepherdWest IndiesAll Rounder7.75 Cr
17.Glenn PhillipsNew ZealandWicket Keeper Batsman1.5 Cr
18.Jagadeesha SuchithIndiaBowler20 L
19.Marco JansenSouth AfricaAll Rounder4.2 Cr
20.Shashank SinghIndiaAll Rounder20 L
21.Vishnu VinodIndiaWicket Keeper Batsman50 L
22.Saurabh DubeyIndiaBowler20 L
23.Fazalhaq FarooqiAfghanistanBowler50 L

Sunrisers Hyderabad Jersey

Sunrisers Hyderabad Jersey
Sunrisers Hyderabad Jersey for IPL 2022

The Jesrsey for the team of Sunrisers Hyderabad is of colour Orange, dominantly complimenmted by the colour Black. The team logo is of the eagle and the jersey sports the logo along with its sponsors. The team unveiled a jersey for the upcoming season and the players will be seen wearing that throughout the season. The team is also call “Orange Army” alluding to its jersey colour. It is apparently visible as if the colour yellow is owned by the team SRH in the tournament of Indian Premier League.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Official
Sunrisers Hyderabad Twitter HandleClick Here
Sunrisers Hyderabad Instagram HandleClick Here
Sunrisers Hyderabad Facebook HandleClick Here

Leave a Comment