SRH Team 2023; Check Updated Players List, Name, Captain, Photo

SRH Team 2023: The Sun Risers Hyderabad came into existence in the Indian Premier League Edition of 2013. Before this, the Decan Chargers which was one of the teams in the Indian Premier League was dissolved due to the financial issues faced by the owner of this team. The Sunrisers Hyderabad Team has also retained and released players from last year’s squad for IPL 2023. Here in this article, we will provide the details related to the new player’s list. In addition, we will also provide the details regarding the captain of the team and the list of the retained players. Furthermore, the article will also include the history of the team and its performance in previous years.

IPL 2023 Mini Auction

SRH Team 2023

srh team 2023
SRH team 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad is one of the finest teams in the tournament of the Indian Premier League. It came into existence after the prominent Sun TV in Chennai took charge of the Deccan Chronicle team which was one of the teams that participated in the IPL inaugural edition. Furthermore, SunRisers Hyderabad participated in the tournament in the IPL 2013. The initial years of the IPL were not good for the franchise as well as for the players.

However, in the year 2016 under the captaincy of David Warner, the Sunrisers Hyderabad Team won their first-ever title in the IPL. In the last season of IPL in 2022, the SRH team didn’t perform as per expectations and lost the initial two games of the tournament and finished 8th in the tournament.

SRH Team 2023 Players List

As the mini-auction for the Indian Premier League for the year 2023 is conducted successfully on 23rd December. SRH bought a total of 13 players in this auction and here is the list of full squad: –

List of the SRH Players
Name of the PlayerRole
Marco JansenBowler
Abdul SamadAll Rounder
Aiden MarkramBatsmen
Rahul TripathiBatsmen
Glenn PhillipsBatsmen/Wicket Keeper
Abhishek SharmaBatsmen
Washington SundarAll Rounder
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler
Fazalhaq FarooqiBowler
Kartik TyagiBowler
T NatarajanBowler
Umran MalikBowler
Harry BrookBatsmen
Mayank AgarwalBatsmen
Akeal HoseinBowler
Heinrich KlaasenBatsmen
Anmolpreet SinghBatsmen
Adil RashidBowler
Mayank MarkandeBowler
Vivrant SharmaAll Rounder
Mayank DagarBatter
Samarth VyasAll Rounder
Sanvir SinghAll Rounder
Upendra Singh YadavWicket Keeper

SRH Team 2023 Captain

The performance of the SRH was not good in the IPL of 2022 under the leadership of Kane Williamson. Therefore, for the IPL 2023, the orange army has released Kane Williamson for the IPL Auction ahead of the IPL 2023. It has been quite shocking for the SRH fans ahead of the auction. At present, SRH are lacking options for providing the responsibility of leading the team in the upcoming season of IPL. Nevertheless, the franchise can consider Bhuvneshwar Kumar as a first option as he has decent experience in leading the team for some matches.

Additionally, Aiden Markram can be another choice for the captaincy as he has the experience of leading the South African national team. However, the franchise’s search for a captain has not ended yet for the IPL season 2023.

The Orange Army
SRH Team File Photo

Retained Player List for SRH Team 2023

The Retained Players List of the Sunrisers Hyderabad has been released by the SRH owners. The authorities provided the option of retaining players for the IPL Auction to be held in the month of December 2022. The deadline provided by the authorities for retaining the players and providing the list to the IPL authorities was the 15th of November, 2022. According to the official data of the Indian Premier League, overall 163 players were retained and 85 players were released by the teams. Here we are providing the list of the Retained players and the role for which they have been retained by the franchisee.

Name of the PlayerRole
Abdul SamadBatsman
Abhishek SharmaAll-Rounder
Aiden MarkramBatsman
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler
Fazalhaq FarooqiBowler
Glenn PhillipsBatsman/Wicket-keeper
Kartik TyagiBowler
Marco JansenBowler
Rahul TripathiBatsman
T. NatarajanBowler
Umran MalikBowler
Washington SundarAll-Rounder

The SRH franchise has retained a total of 12 players for the IPL auction to be held in December 2022. It also includes four overseas players. However, the last time skipper of SRH, Kane Williamson has not been retained by the franchise this year.

IPL 2023 Retention List

SRH Team 2023 Released Players List

The Orange Army has taken the most shocking decision by releasing their skipper Kane Williamson this year for the IPL 2023 auction. However, the franchise took this decision taking into consideration the performance of the team in last year’s edition of the IPL.In addition to this, the performance of the skipper also contributed to the decision of the SRH franchise to release him for the upcoming auction. Overall, the SRH franchise has released 12 players which include last year’s captain of the SRH and also the captain of the New Zealand team, Kane Williamson. The list of the players released by the SRH for the auction to be held in December 2022 is as follows:

  • Jagadeesha Suchith
  • Kane Williamson
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Priyam Garg
  • R Samarth
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Saurabh Dubey
  • Sean Abbott
  • Shashank Singh
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Sushant Mishra
  • Vishnu Vinod

According to the official website of the Indian Premier League, the total money spent by the SRH franchise is 52.75 crores and the amount remaining with them for the IPL auction 2023 is 42.25 crores.

Important Links

Visit >>SUNRISERS Hyderabad Official Website
For more updates visit>>NVSHQ HOME
Photo of author

Leave a Comment

Join Telegram