Oscar Awards 2023 | Complete Winners List of 95th OSCARS

Oscar Awards 2023: The Oscars Awards 2023 have been announced by the Jury. The Oscars Award has been regarded as one of the most prestigious awards in the film industry. Much like every year, there was a neck-to-neck competition among all the nominees in all the categories. To provide you with the list of those who emerged winners amongst all the nominees we present this article today. So if you want to know who won Oscar Awards 2023 in respective categories do read the article from start to finish.

Oscar Awards 2023

Oscar Awards 2023

The Oscar Awards of 2023 are also very special for the Indian film industry as we have also won awards in two categories. Furthermore, the Oscar Awards of this year also become special for Asians as the Michelle Yeoh, a Chinese actress has also achieved the best actress award for the movie Everything Everywhere All at Once. The Oscar Awards of 2023 are also special for Indians as the Best Original Song award has been awarded to the ‘Naatu Naatu’ song of the movie RRR.

In addition to this, the ‘Best Documentary Short Film’ has also been awarded to an Indian Short Film ‘The Elephant Whisperers‘.The Elephant Whisperers is a Tamil Film and has been directed by Guneet Monga and Kartiki Gonsalves.

Also Check:

Complete Winners List of 95th OSCARS

In this section, we have mentioned the name of the winners and the category in which they have been awarded.

Category of the AwardWinners of the Oscar 2023 Award
ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLEJamie Lee Curtis For Everything Everywhere All at Once
ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLEBrendan Fraser for The Whale
ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLEMichelle Yeoh For Everything Everywhere All at Once
ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLEKe Huy Quan For Everything Everywhere All at Once
COSTUME DESIGNRuth Carter For Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
DOCUMENTARY FEATURE FILMNavalny by Shane Boris, Diane Becker, Daniel Roher, Melanie Miller and Odessa Rae
FILM EDITINGEverything Everywhere All at Once by Paul Rogers
MAKEUP AND HAIRSTYLINGThe Whale by Annemarie Bradley, Adriene Morot and Judy Chain
MUSIC (ORIGINAL SONG)Naatu Naatu from the movie RRR
Lyrics by Chandrabose
Music composed by MM Keeravaani
PRODUCTION DESIGNAll Quiet on the Western Front
Set Decoration by: Ernestine Hipper
Production Design by: Christian M. Goldbeck
SHORT FILM (LIVE-ACTION)An Irish Goodbye by Ross White and Tom Berkeley
WRITING (ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY)Everything Everywhere All at Once written by Daniel Scheinert and Daniel Kwan
VISUAL EFFECTSAvatar: The Way of Water by Eric Saindon, Joe Letteri, Daniel Barrett and Richard Baneham
SOUNDTop Gun: Maverick by Chris Burdon, Mark Weingarten, Mark Taylor, Al Nelson and James H. Mather
WRITING (ADAPTED SCREENPLAY)Screenplay of Women Talking by Sarah Polley
SHORT FILM (ANIMATED)The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and the Horse by Charlie Mackesy and Mathew Freud
BEST PICTUREEverything Everywhere All at Once by Jonathan Wang, Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert
BEST PICTUREEverything Everywhere All at Once
All Quiet on the Western Front by Volker Bertelmann
INTERNATIONAL FEATURE FILMAll Quiet on the Western Front
DOCUMENTARY SHORT FILMThe Elephant Whisperers by Guneet Monga and Kartiki Gonsalves
DIRECTINGEverything Everywhere All at Once by Daniel Scheinert and Daniel Kwan
CINEMATOGRAPHYAll Quiet on the Western Front by James Friend
ANIMATED FEATURE FILMGuillermo Del Toro’s Pinocchio by Gary Ungar, Guillermo del Toro, Alex Bulkley and Mark Gustafson

Best Original Song Award Comes to India for Naatu Naatu

It has been a great honour for our country as the Telugu song named ‘Naatu Naatu’ from the Indian Movie RRR received the Original song award for the year 2023. The movie RRR has been directed by SS Rajamouli.Apart from this, the music has been composed by Chandrabose and MM Keeravaani. Apart from this, the Indian Film Industry also bagged the Best Documentary Short Award Film Award for the film ‘The Elephant Whisperers. Talking about its direction, the short film has been directed by Kartiki Gonsalves and is being produced by Guneet Monga.

Before this in the year 1992, the legendary filmmaker Satyajit Ray was awarded the Honorary Academy Award. Apart from this, AR Rahman and Resul Pookutty also won the Oscar award for the Original score and sound mixing for the movie Slumdog Millionaire in the year 2008.

Important Links

Visit>>Oscars Official Website
For more updates visit>>NVSHQ HOME
Photo of author

Leave a Comment