Delhi Capitals Team 2023; Check Players List, Name, Captain, Photo, Retained Players

Delhi Capitals Team 2023: One of the most watched cricket tournaments i.e., the Indian Premier League is all set to happen in April 2023. The tournament authority has also started the preparation. Recently, the officials opened the window for all the franchises to retain and released the player of their choice whose deadline is 15th November 2022.

The event is also known as retention which is held before the mini-auction. After the completion of the retention, the franchising authority released the list of the players. The list can also change after the main auction that will be conducted on 23rd December 2022. The auction will take place in Kochi, Kerala. So do read the following article till the end to know more about the Delhi Capitals Team 2023.

Delhi Capitals Team

Delhi Capitals Team 2023

A total of 163 players retained by the teams and 85 players have been released. The list includes Indians as well as offshore players. If you are also a fan of IPL and mainly of the Delhi Capitals Team then you must be eager to know about the decision made by the team.

Well, the team has retained 20 players, released 5 players and traded 1 player. The teams will use the remaining amount to select players in a mini-auction. In the following article, you will get to know about the retained players, released players, etc.

IPL 2023 Auction

Delhi Capitals Team 2023: Highlights

Name of the TournamentIndian Premier League
Name of the TeamDelhi Capitals
IPL SeasonSeason 16th
Owner GMR Sports Pvt. Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd
Home GroundArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
CoachRicky Ponting
CaptainRishabh Pant
Manager of the teamSiddharth Bhasin
Chairman Parth Jindal
Authorized Portal

IPL Retention List 2023

Delhi Capitals Retained Players List

Rishabh PantHe is the captain of the team. You will see him doing wicketkeeping as well as batting on the field. Rishabh is a left-handed batsman. Till now, he has played 98 IPL matches and has scored 2838 runs with an average of 34.61.
David WarnerDavid Warner is a Left-handed Batsman. He made his debut in IPl in 2009. He has played 162 matches till now where he scored 5881 runs with an average of 42.01. He previously played with Sunrisers Hyderabad.
Prithvi ShawPrithvi Shaw is a Right-Handed Batsman. He made his debut in IPL in 2018. He has played 63 matches in this IPL career and scored 1588 runs. The average of the runs is 25.21
Rovman PowellRovman Powell is a Right-handed Batsman. He does not have enough experience in IPL as he made his debut last year only. He played 14 matches last year and scored 250 runs with an average of 25.00
Axar PatelAxar Patel is an All-rounder. He is a Left-handed Batsman and Left-arm Orthodox Spin Bowler. In his batting career, he played 122 matches and made 115 runs with a 19.24 average. In his bowling career, he played 2553 balls and gave 3083 runs with 101 wickets.
Kamlesh NagarkotiKamlesh Nagarkot is a Medium Seam Bowler. He played 180 balls and gave 85 runs with 5 wickets till now.
Lalit YadavLalit is also an All-Rounder. He is a Right-handed Batsman and Off Spin Bowler. He played 19 matches and 229 runs in his batting career. In his bowling career, he played 92 balls and gave 251 und with 8 wickets.
Mitchell MarshMitchell is a Right-handed Batsman and  Right-arm Medium Bowler. He played 29 matches and made 477 runs. For bowling, he played 391 balls and gave 522 with 24 wickets.
Pravin DubeyPravin is a Leg Spin Bowler. He has played 3 matches till now. He played 48 balls and gave 72 runs with 0 wickets.
Ripal PatelRipal is a Right-handed Batsman. He has played 4 IPL matches till now and made 31 runs with an average of 15.50
Sarfaraz KhanSarfaraz is a Right-handed Batsman. He has played 46 matches till now and made 532 runs with an average of 24.18
Vicky OstwalVicky is a Left-arm Spinner. Vicky will be playing IPL for the first time this season. He was brought in by the team for INR 20 Lakhs.
Yash DhullYash is a Left-handed Batsman. Yash is only 20 years old and will be debuting in IPL 2023.
Anrich NortjeAnrich is a Fast Seam Bowler. He has played 30 matches till now and played 682 balls. He gave 916 runs with 43 wickets.
Chetan SakariyaChetan is a Fast Seam Bowler. Till now, he has played 17 matches in the IPL. In the matches, he played 378 balls and gave 510 runs with 17 wickets.
Kuldeep YadavKuldeep is a Left-arm Orthodox Spinner. He has played 1194 matches till now and given 1655 runs with 91 wickets.
Lungi NgidiLungi is a Fast Seam Bowler. He has played 324 balls and gave 448 runs with 25 wickets.
Mustafizur RahmanMustafizur is a Fast Seam Bowler. He has played 1050 balls and took 46 wickets till now.
Khaleel AhmedHe is a Left-arm Medium Pace Bowler. Till now, he has played 778 balls and taken 48 wickets.

Delhi Capital Released Players List

  • Shardul Thakur
  • Tim Seifert
  • Mandeep Singh
  • KS Bharat
  • Ashwin Hebbar

Delhi Capitals Team Photo

Delhi Capitals Team Photos
Delhi Capitals Team Photo

Frequently Asked Questions

Which player have Delhi Capitals traded?

Delhi Capitals have traded Shardul Thakur with Aman Khan of Kolkata Knight Riders.

What is the remaining budget of Delhi Capitals?

The remaining budget of Delhi Capitals is Rs. 19.45 crores.

Photo of author

Leave a Comment

Join Telegram